Inside Athletics

 

SAAC

Hawk Student Athlete Advisory Committee

The Hawk Student Athlete Advisory Committee (HSAAC) is composed of student athletes from each sport: softball, soccer, basketball, volleyball, golf, cross country, baseball and tennis. HSAAC's mission is to enhance the total educational experience of student athletes through dialogue, leadership, and community outreach. HSAAC provides a voice to all student athletes and seeks to promote communication (e.g., suggestions, needs, wants, praise, and problems) between student athletes, athletic administration, and intercollegiate athletic affiliations. HSAAC encourages student athlete involvement in community engagement projects, on campus and within the broader community. HSAAC also seeks to design programs that will encourage academic success, health promotion, social responsibility, and general awareness of the student athlete's concerns.

MISSION STATEMENT

The Hawk Student Athlete Advisory Committee's mission is to enhance the total educational experience of student athletes through dialogue, leadership, and community engagement.

Vision Statement

The Vision of the Hawk Student Athlete Advisory Committee, is to empower student-athletes by:

  • Providing a voice to all student athletes in an effort to promote communication between student-athletes, athletic administration, and intercollegiate athletic affiliations.
  • Encouraging student athlete involvement in community engagement projects, on campus and within the broader community.
  • Seeks to design programs for student-athletes that encourage academic success, healthy living, and social responsbility.

                                                  HSAAC MEMBERS 2015-16

  Administration
Title Athletic Program/Department Email
Michael Limm Faculty Athletic Representative (FAR) Biological Sciences limm@hnu.edu
Omar Sanchez Head Men's Basketball Coach Men's Basketball sanchez@hnu.edu
Josh Hammer
President Baseball
joshua_hammer@my.hnu.edu
Nicolette Soares
VP - Social Media
Softball nicolette_soares@my.hnu.edu
Chelsea Smithback
VP - Internal Affairs Women's Tennis chelsea_smithback@my.hnu.edu
Serraya Hermosilla
Secretary
Women's Cross Country serraya_hermosilla@my.hnu.edu
Vanessa Amaral
Treasurer
Women's Soccer vanessa_amaral@my.hnu.edu
       
Team Representative
Year
Email
Baseball Josh Hammer JR joshua_hammer@my.hnu.edu
       
Men's Basketball Juan De La Cruz
SR nicolas_simi@my.hnu.edu
Men's Basketball Dante Robinson JR dante_robinson@my.hnu.edu
       
Women's Basketball Isabelle Ayad JR isabelle_ayad@my.hnu.edu
Women's Basketball Garysha Youngblood JR garysha_youngblood@my.hnu.edu
       
Men's Cross Country Ethan Machado
JR
ethan_machado@my.hnu.edu
Men's Cross Country Garrett Mitchell FR  garrett_mitchell@my.hnu.edu
       
Women's Cross Country
Serraya Hermosilla
SR serraya_hermosilla@my.hnu.edu
Women's Cross Country
Solana Arellanes  SO
solana_arellanes@my.hnu.edu



 
Men's Golf
Kyle McLay
SO kyle_mclay@my.hnu.edu
Men's Golf Tucker Williams
FR  tucker_williams@my.hnu.edu

 
 
Women's Golf Michelle Latini SR michelle_latini@my.hnu.edu
Women's Golf Courtney Lemos
SO
courtney_lemos@my.hnu.edu
       
Men's Soccer Bryan Bravo
JR   bryan_bravo@my.hnu.edu
Men's Soccer TBA    
       
Women's Soccer Vanessa Amaral
JR vanessa_amaral@my.hnu.edu
Women's Soccer Meghan Willmes
 FR meghan_willmes@my.hnu.edu



 
Softball
Nicolette Soares
JR nicolette_soares@my.hnu.edu
Softball TBA

 
       
Men's Tennis Matt Halligan JR matthew_halligan@my.hnu.edu
Men's Tennis Ivan Parra
JR ivan_parra@my.hnu.edu
       
Women's Tennis Chelsea Smithback SR chelsea_smithback@my.hnu.edu
Women's Tennis Leticia Vieira
JR leticia_vieira@my.hnu.edu
       
Men's Volleyball Daron True
SO daron_true@my.hnu.edu
Men's Volleyball Nelson Fisher JR nelson_fisher@my.hnu.edu
       
Women's Volleyball Melissa Munley
JR
melissa_munley@my.hnu.edu
Women's Volleyball Lucee Fitzgerald SO lucee_fitzgerald@my.hnu.edu